RAMfest Cape Town – Competition!

It’s been a couple of weeks of FREAKING SICK events in Cape Town, we really are so blessed! It isn’t anywhere near done yet… RAMfest, South Africa`s only Touring Festival kicks off at Riviersonderend, Cape Town this coming weekend!

Permission to squeal! *EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE*

225364_199593626744212_5535957_n

RAMfest Cape Town will be held at Circle of Dreams, Riviersonderend from 7 – 10 March. For those that can be there on Thursday night, the BOOM! stage will kick start the weekend.

CPT MAP final

For details of the other cities (Johannesburg, Durban and PE) and the full line-up times go to www.ramfest.co.za.

TIME TO WIN!

I have 2 SINGLE full-weekend camping tickets to give to 2 lucky people! Here’s how to enter: 

Step 1:

Make sure you’re following @RAMfest on Twitter, and have liked their Facebook page.

Step 2:

Tweet – WIN a full weekend ticket & camping pass to @RAMfest Cape Town with @StephanieBe, here’s how: http://bit.ly/Y8DtfS

AND/OR

Comment – Simply comment on this post, and tell me which band/artist you are most looking forward to seeing.

11319_485184474851791_1973932443_n

*I’m going to give 1 ticket to a Twitter entrant, and the other to someone who comments on this post.

93 thoughts on “RAMfest Cape Town – Competition!

  1. I’m not gonna lie, I’m not the hugest bring me the horizon fan, but there’s something about shadow moses that is just getting me so freakin’ amped. So I’m actually most excited to see the bmth guys! (And also rise against, kinda goes without saying though)

  2. Please, please, PLEASE let me see *P E N D U L U M* LIVE!!!! 😀 Its almost exams for us students and i swear I’ll make you so proud when i party my face off at RAMfest to *P E N D U L U M* and thereafter got into study hibernation 😦

  3. Please, please, PLEASE let me see *P E N D U L U M* LIVE!!!! Its almost exams for us students and i swear I’ll make you so proud when i party my face off at RAMfest to *P E N D U L U M* and thereafter got into study hibernation – (rosaliamen@gmail.com RMendes04) @StephanieBe

  4. If I don’t see Rise Against live, AND have to hear everyone telling me how insane it was afterwards I may just book myself into a mental asylum 😦

    I really need to see them! #HelpABrotherOut!

    * @ramfest followed
    * Page liked
    * followed on twitter, retweeted!
    * booked mental checkup 😛
    * RAAMMMMFEEESSSTTTT!

  5. I simply can’t tell u how exited I am to see pendulum live!!!!!!I used 2do my morning work 2pendulum pumping on its loudest on the jukebox at work!going 2be amasing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Bring me the horizon. For a dark metalXcore revival with my twin – blondes head banging – it needs to happen!!:) thank you kindly for bringing this to my attention Stephanie!:)

  7. I really can’t even choose just one song, there are so many insane artists playing this year – this has got to be one of the best Ramfest’s ever. Bring Me The Horizon was the first ever metal band that I listened and this band welcomed me with open arms into the metal world, struggling for the first few days to understand the lyrics but now screaming along to Oli Sykes insane voice. I’m still blown away every time I listen to them. Rise Against, while a much softer form of rock is beautiful – amazing to jam to, but with powerful lyrics that bring tears to your eyes. And Pendulum. Wow. Pendulum. I don’t know. I don’t even have words. The amount of angry/sad/happy moments I’ve spent jamming to them in my room, it would be the absolute best experience to see them live. Anyways, down to the actual question. My favourite song? Ok, well Sattelite by Rise Against, Chelsea Smile by BMTH and The Vulture by Pendulum. Those are my favourite songs from each of those artists. The following is a poem to confess my love for Ramfest and the energy and happiness it is going to bring this year to all those who attend.
    [R]ise up to the calling our names, to
    [A]ll the happiness we will gain, from the
    [M]agical experience of the ultimate music
    [F]estival of all time.
    [E]veryone unite in our love for
    [S]oul enlightening music that bring us
    [T]ogether in the spirit of Ramfest!
    Ramfest is my favourite music festival and this year in it’s a beautiful venue for an amazing four days. If I win this ticket I hope to see you all there, and have the most mind blowing four days of our lives, but if I don’t I hope everyone enjoys the amazing experience Oh, and Cape Town please 🙂

    I know it’s a long post, but I can’t just write a sentence. I’m too excited!

  8. I can absolutely, positively not fkn wait to see Beast perform!
    I reckon they’re gonna blow us away, dominate the stage & leave many a jaw hanging.

  9. Rise Against, please make my dream come true would be my first ramfest experience.i’m actually legal to go now. 🙂 x

  10. I am so excited and stoked to see Bring Me The Horizon, they have been my favourite band for the past few years! Seeing them would be the best thing ever, and it would be such an amazing birthday present too! So please, please give me a ticket? :’) PLEEAASE? I’ll bring you cookies and beer? 😉

  11. I am so excited and stoked to see Bring Me The Horizon, they have been my favourite band for the past few years! They are amazing and seeing them would be the best birthday present ever! Soo please give me a ticket? :’) I’ll bring you beer and cookies, I promise! 😉

    • I would give my ticket to my best mate, because he introduced me to Rise Against and loves them more than I know anyone else to. It would feel wrong for me to see them live before him.

  12. Of all the South African bands, i’m really amped to see Beast and Goodnight Wembley! I’m also really amped to see Sibot and Grimehouse – two of the best Djs in SA. Last but not least, Rise Against and Pendulum. Really excited to see both of them! 😀 To be honest there are way to much quality in the SA music scene, so i’m really excited to see the bands i love aswell as discover new bands an Djs.

  13. RISE AGAINST!! I’ve been a fan for as Kong as I can remember, and this is literally a dream come true.
    Ps. I just spent 4k on a plane ticket to attend the event, so a ticket would help….

  14. There are loads to look forward to but definitely The Future Primitives, Wild Eastern Arches, Very Wicked, Holiday Murray, Beast and I could go on!

    Would dig to be there!

  15. I am desperately dying, pining, throwing a tantrum to see Rise Against! And Das Kapital. I have been known to be a spammer of note, and will not rest until I see these folk making my night at RAMfest! (I didn’t mean for that to come across so threateningly!) Pretty please with sugar, and rainbows, and fluffy unicorns on top 🙂

  16. Bring Me The Horizon, in my face!! I’ll mosh until my face falls off and my eyeballs are held together by nothing other than beer and the tears of my enemies!

  17. Bring Me The Horizon, in my face! I’ll mosh until my face falls off and my eye-balls are held together by beer and the tears of my enemies! Let’s just say I’d really like to go see BMTH…

  18. FIRSTLY – BEAST. This chick might be the coolest thing since sliced bread.

    SECONDLY – this is my attempt at poetry, RAMfest has inspired me:

    Thursday, thursday, you couldn’t come any sooner,
    RAMfest 2013 is bound to be a boomer.
    With a lineup of the very best
    It’s sure to be a test
    Who will party to the end
    And who will stumble back to their tent.
    But I can’t prove to you that it will be me…
    If I’m sitting at home watching TV.

    Pretty please?

  19. Henno Kruger…

    I am seriously looking forward to Rise Against. Been wanting to see them since I got introduced to their album “Revolution Per Minute”. The first time I heard “Heaven Knows”, I fucking loved the band.
    Every album after that they just seemed to out do themselves. My favourite album is “Sufferer and The Witness” however, I can’t wait to hear “Heavens Knows” just to get all nostalgic over the rebellious teenager life once had and the memories associated with it. I would really appreciate Cape Town tickets. Bring me The Horizon is also awesome! They will definitely give play a awesome show…Chelsea Smile, Blessed with a curse…awesome songs! Locally I’m super excited to see Pestroy…those guys will melt your face off with their metal! “They can’t stop us even if they try cause heavy metal we will die!!!!!” – the wise word from a awesome band “Manowar”…

    Thank man. Really enjoy listening to Good Hope FM…

    What I am prepared to do:

    Well, I will roll my whole body in honey, then in feathers…naked might I add. Spray paint Rise Against on my chest. And I would write “Stephanie Be is the raddest radio-DJ of our generation”. I would grow the longest beard known to man. We’re ladies underwear…and thats pushing it…not just underwear but cheap Mr Price, Ackermans style! I would consume every possible liquid containing alcohol…that includes R20 a litre papsaks. Actually better…JUST party with papsak…the good old “Namaqualand Semi-Soet”! One can’t take in any glass to RAMFEST so papsak is the way of the future.

    To add to the extremity of wanting a ticket…I would listen to Paris Hilton’s solo album (everybody knows how kak it is) everyday for a full 2 weeks. And if i’m sick and tired of Paris Hilton…the only other album one could listen to is Bles Bridges (words can’t describe how aweful his music is). Then by the time I go to RAMFEST and the sweetness of Rise Against’s music touches the tip of my feathered ear….I’ll will have a ear-gasm…and look like a retarded lingerie lady boy gone wrong…with the mighty beard of ODIN!

    *I have liked your Facebook – check
    *Followed you on twitter – check
    *chequebook – check

    Now I Just need a ticket,..ppppppppleeeeease!

  20. Stephanie Be…

    I am seriously looking forward to Rise Against. Been wanting to see them since I got introduced to their album “Revolution Per Minute”. The first time I heard “Heaven Knows”, I fucking loved the band.
    Every album after that they just seemed to out do themselves. My favourite album is “Sufferer and The Witness” however, I can’t wait to hear “Heavens Knows” just to get all nostalgic over the rebellious teenager life once had and the memories associated with it. I would really appreciate Cape Town tickets. Bring me The Horizon is also awesome! They will definitely give play a awesome show…Chelsea Smile, Blessed with a curse…awesome songs! Locally I’m super excited to see Pestroy…those guys will melt your face off with their metal! “They can’t stop us even if they try cause heavy metal we will die!!!!!” – the wise word from a awesome band “Manowar”…

    Thank man. Really enjoy listening to Good Hope FM…

    What I am prepared to do:

    Well, I will roll my whole body in honey, then in feathers…naked might I add. Spray paint Rise Against on my chest. And I would write “Stephanie Be is the raddest radio-DJ of our generation”. I would grow the longest beard known to man. We’re ladies underwear…and thats pushing it…not just underwear but cheap Mr Price, Ackermans style! I would consume every possible liquid containing alcohol…that includes R20 a litre papsaks. Actually better…JUST party with papsak…the good old “Namaqualand Semi-Soet”! One can’t take in any glass to RAMFEST so papsak is the way of the future.

    To add to the extremity of wanting a ticket…I would listen to Paris Hilton’s solo album (everybody knows how kak it is) everyday for a full 2 weeks. And if i’m sick and tired of Paris Hilton…the only other album one could listen to is Bles Bridges (words can’t describe how aweful his music is). Then by the time I go to RAMFEST and the sweetness of Rise Against’s music touches the tip of my feathered ear….I’ll will have a ear-gasm…and look like a retarded lingerie lady boy gone wrong…with the mighty beard of ODIN!

    *I have liked your Facebook – check
    *Followed you on twitter – check
    *chequebook – check

    Now I Just need a ticket,..ppppppppleeeeease!

  21. #PENDULUM LIVE!!!!! Must see 😀 😀 😀 rosaliamen@gmail.com @RMendes04 I need to see this band live!!! C’maaan help a student out haha. It’s my first year and the stress is getting to me 😦 it’s almost Exam time so I’d REALLY like to have an amazingly mind blowing jam out before I go home and become a hermit! I shall make you SO proud 😀 I will study like a bear in hibernation!

  22. Im entering this for Rowan Foxcroft. He deserves to party and not be broke. I know that if I was going I would want to see Pendulum and also watch Angie (DJ Sideshow) on the decks. My lady!
    x

  23. I reallly reallly want to see pendulum 😀 my trance days started in thirsty turtle in beachfront listening to pendulum 😀 and I can’t afford a ticket because I’ve just moved out

  24. Ramfest Cape Town – RISE AGAINST for sure they are by far my most favorite band of all time and this will truly be the greatest experience of my life if I was allowed the pleasure of being able to see them this weekend.

  25. One last try of my luck, here I go.

    I most look forward to seeing Rise Against, music I know and love.

    On the other hand, being exposed to so many new musics live will be one hell of an awesome experience.

    It’s just 70km from here. I got petrol, got a tent, got edibles stashed away and sunblock on standby… The only thing I couldn’t afford was the ticket. Ha.

  26. Rise Against!!!!I need to see them!
    And locally I can’t wait to see Sons of Settlers and Holiday Murray and Fuzigish!!

  27. Rise Against,my mind would explode. Also really keen for the Pendulu dj set. Help out a broke student lol.

  28. The band I would look most forward to would be RISE AGAINST!! Such an insane band!! With one touch on a guitar string and one vocal sound they make they will blow RAMfest away!!

  29. Pretty much squealing at the thought of seeing ANY of the acts as they’re ALL incredible but I’m beyond Ecstatic for Rise Against 😀

  30. I REALLY want to see Bring Me The Horizon. With all my heart. I swear I cry myself to sleep with the thought that the band, which I base my life on, will be coming to city, and I won’t even be able to thank them, or atleast watch them perform

    BRING ME THE HORIZON forever ❤

  31. Rise Against! Everything! Read below to read the future. 😉
    _______________________________________________

    Now this is a story all about how
    I finally ended up partying out of Cape Town
    I’d like to take a minute
    This story is the best
    I’ll tell you how I ended up winning tickets to Cape Town’s Ramfest

    In Cape Town Peninsula, born and raised
    At the beach in Fish Hoek was where I spent most of my days
    Chillin’ out, maxin’, makin’ my mark
    Trying to avoid getting bitten by sharks
    When a WordPress Blog that I pretty flippin’ dig
    Was giving away tickets to one lucky kid
    I entered this song and Stephanie said, “Hey, lady friend…
    “I’m sending you to party at Riviersonderend!”

    I was so excited in every way
    Even made a calendar to count down the days
    When finally an email came including my ticket
    I packed up my cooler box, and said “Time to kick it”

    Full weekend pass, yo, this was rad
    Decanted all my alcohol into plastic, not glass
    To live it up and to party in the Circle of Dreams
    And to maybe go float in the river downstream

    The lineup was insane: Pendulum and Rise Against!
    Watching them was going to be so freakin’ intense!
    Woodstock Mafia and Beast
    Were going to be fun
    And in the evening I’ll head over to PH Fat and Tommy Gun

    So my friend picked me up, and when we got near
    Pitched up our tents and opened a beer
    She chucked me a drink when I leaned over to reach
    And said, “Let’s go take a swim down by the pretty awesome beach.”

    We pulled up to the stage around 7 or 8
    And I said to my friend, “Yes! This is so freakin’ great”
    I couldn’t believe it
    We were finally here
    To rock out Cape Town style, at the party of the year.

    _____________________________________________________________

    Pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease? ❤

  32. I just ginaly got myself a new pad in Cape Town. So now I’m broke for days. I really would love to celebrate this fact by rocking out to fuzigish at RAMfest:)

    Please help me out here. Dud I mention I’m having the WORST week at work;(

  33. PENDULUM!!!!! Obviously 😛 I saw them before at Ramfest and they were incredible, I’m a tiny girl but I was jamming so hard in the middle of a mosh pit && it honestly was the best night of my life. I vowed to go back but this year the cashmonies are a bit on the low side, so some tickets would be UNREAL 🙂 ❤ 🙂

  34. going to add myself to this list of hopefuls,
    PENDULUM. seriously. i wish the whole band was still together but half a dream come true is better than none!

  35. C’maaaaaaan!!!! 😀 I NEED see #PENDULUM!!!! RMendes04 rosaliamen@gmail.com, I am currently scraping in German studies and I know that if I went to RAMfest I’d have the most AMAZING weekend and when I come back I’d pass German with flying colors just because RAMfest is that amazing!!! You too @StephanieBe!!!

  36. C’maaaaaaan!!!! I NEED to see #PENDULUM!!!! RMendes04 rosaliamen@gmail.com, I am currently scraping in German studies and I know that if I went to RAMfest I’d have the most AMAZING weekend and when I come back I’d pass German with flying colors just because RAMfest is that amazing!!! You too @StephanieBe! You’re also Amazing 😀

  37. Please, Stephanie! I’m worried my post didn’t go through because it says “awaiting moderation” and I can see posts written after mine. Sooo, here’s my poem to help me see my favourite band, Rise Against!

    Now this is a story all about how
    I finally ended up partying out of Cape Town
    I’d like to take a minute
    This story is the best
    I’ll tell you how I ended up winning tickets to Cape Town’s Ramfest

    In Cape Town Peninsula, born and raised
    At the beach in Fish Hoek was where I spent most of my days
    Chillin’ out, maxin’, makin’ my mark
    Trying to avoid getting bitten by sharks
    When a WordPress Blog that I pretty flippin’ dig
    Was giving away tickets to one lucky kid
    I entered this song and Stephanie said, “Hey, lady friend…
    “I’m sending you to party at Riviersonderend!”

    I was so excited in every way
    Even made a calendar to count down the days
    When finally an email came including my ticket
    I packed up my cooler box, and said “Time to kick it”

    Full weekend pass, yo, this was rad
    Decanted all my alcohol into plastic, not glass
    To live it up and to party in the Circle of Dreams
    And to maybe go float in the river downstream

    The lineup was insane: Pendulum and Rise Against!
    Watching them was going to be so freakin’ intense!
    Woodstock Mafia and Beast
    Were going to be fun
    And in the evening I’ll head over to PH Fat and Tommy Gun

    So my friend picked me up, and when we got near
    Pitched up our tents and opened a beer
    She chucked me a drink when I leaned over to reach
    And said, “Let’s go take a swim down by the pretty awesome beach.”

    We pulled up to the stage around 7 or 8
    And I said to my friend, “Yes! This is so freakin’ great”
    I couldn’t believe it
    We were finally here
    To rock out Cape Town style, at the party of the year.

  38. Honestly dying to see Pendulum play a live and DJ set and Bring Me the Horizon(17 year old me would have literally sold one of my kidneys to see them), also the masses of quality local acts I’ve come to expect at these festivals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

