Awesome Opening Lines

“I’ve been contemplating suicide/But it really doesn’t suit my style”The Boys Next Door, “Shivers”

“When I was young I knew everything”The Verve Pipe, Freshmen

“I’ll fake it through the day/With some help from Johnny Walker Red”Elliott Smith, “Miss Misery”

“I hurt myself today/To see if I still feel” – Nine Inch Nails, “Hurt”

“Whenever I am alone with you/ you make me feel like I am home again” The Cure, Lovesong

“In the time of chimpanzees/I was a monkey”Beck, “Loser”

Leave a Reply

