A Black Friday For Anyone With Ears

Rebecca Black has over 3 million views of her music video for “Friday” and she officially knocked the Japan earthquake off the top spot as the number 1 trending topic on Twitter. It is impossible to describe this 3:48min long fresh hell song with words, i could never do the autotune or her stunted movements justice. I do not say this lightly, but this is possibly THE WORST SONG IN THE WORLD. EVER.

I sincerely hope that this is all some elaborate prank or maybe a clever commentary on the pop music industry and more specifically the success of child singers… but i don’t think it is.

Apparently the video was produced by Ark Music Factory, a Los Angeles based production company that is behind similar videos like Alana Lee’s “Butterflies” and Kaya’s “Can’t Get You Out of My Mind.”

According to Gizmodo: [The Ark Music Factory] “…finds wannabe singers, mostly teen girls, and writes them a quickie pop song, slaps together a video, and sends it out onto the internet. Their ambition, it seems, is to land the next Justin Bieber, himself a YouTube-born star, and net the sweet profits. Like on Deadliest Catch when they throw out all those “pots” into the chilly Bering Sea, hoping that at least some of them yield pink gold. A quick survey of their current roster of artists, however, does not inspire much confidence.”

Here is a small sample of what you will find on Twitter re Rebecca Black:

@AlfredoFlores: Can’t wait for Friday to get here.. Really want to hit a party with Rebecca Black.

@_MARTINangeles: “Rebecca Black” all over my dashboard: › I was like: › › Then I see the video: › › And now I get the jokes…

@kirkdiedrich:  @alexpardee I wouldn’t be surprised if this Rebecca Black girl committed suicide over the backlash on her shitty video.

@SadieMckeon:  Why is rebecca black trending? it’s not Friday

@KangarooGav:  Lets face it, we’re all going to feel terrible if Rebecca Black turns out to be retarded… We won’t be surprised though, let’s be honest.

@amymarshallpies:  Just listened to “Friday” by Rebecca Black, never want to hear it again.

@OhFerras:  This Rebecca Black “Friday” song/video is completely ridiculous and i feel like puking after witnessing it. If it isn’t a joke it should be.

 

Do you think Rebecca hates Friday’s now? Fraaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiday Fraaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiday…

Lyrics, so you can sing along:

7am, waking up in the morning/ Gotta be fresh, gotta go downstairs/ Gotta have my bowl, gotta have cereal/ Seein’ everything, the time is goin’/ Tickin’ on and on, everybody’s rushin’/ Gotta get down to the bus stop/ Gotta catch my bus, I see my friends (My friends)

Kickin’ in the front seat/ Sittin’ in the back seat/ Gotta make my mind up/ Which seat can I take?

Chorus: It’s Friday, Friday/ Gotta get down on Friday/ Everybody’s lookin’ forward to the weekend, weekend/ Friday, Friday/ Gettin’ down on Friday/ Everybody’s lookin’ forward to the weekend/  Partyin’, partyin’ (Yeah)/ Partyin’, partyin’ (Yeah)/ Fun, fun, fun, fun/ Lookin’ forward to the weekend

7:45, we’re drivin’ on the highway/ Cruisin’ so fast, I want time to fly/ Fun, fun, think about fun/ You know what it is/ I got this, you got this/ My friend is by my right/ I got this, you got this/ Now you know it

Kickin’ in the front seat/ Sittin’ in the back seat/ Gotta make my mind up/ Which seat can I take?

[Chorus] x1

Yesterday was Thursday, Thursday/ Today i-is Friday, Friday (Partyin’)/ We-we-we so excited/ We so excited/ We gonna have a ball today/  Tomorrow is Saturday/ And Sunday comes after…wards/ I don’t want this weekend to end

Rap Verse:  R-B, Rebecca Black/ So chillin’ in the front seat (In the front seat)/ In the back seat (In the back seat)/ I’m drivin’, cruisin’ (Yeah, yeah)/ Fast lanes, switchin’ lanes/ Wit’ a car up on my side (Woo!)/ (C’mon) Passin’ by is a school bus in front of me/ Makes tick tock, tick tock, wanna scream/ Check my time, it’s Friday, it’s a weekend/ We gonna have fun, c’mon, c’mon, y’all

[Chorus] x 2

 

One thought on “A Black Friday For Anyone With Ears

  1. I have no words to describe this song.

    “Yesterday was Thursday, Thursday/ Today i-is Friday, Friday (Partyin’)/ We-we-we so excited/ We so excited/ We gonna have a ball today/ Tomorrow is Saturday/ And Sunday comes after…wards/ I don’t want this weekend to end”

    Can’t be serious?!

Leave a Reply

