Patrick Stump goes solo



A few more details have emerged on Patrick Stump’s debut solo album Soul Punk, due out this February. But first, how slick is this cat looking nowadays?! Sexy Beast!

“Neither I nor my music seem comfortably defined by the DIY punk or R&B/hip-hop scenes,” said Stump in a press release. “I feel like I operate between the margins. I want to contribute to the musical vernacular of both. I’m just as pissed off as I was while screaming in punk bands,” he continues, “But I feel like I’m directing it into something positive and centered around love.”

All the music on Soul Punk was written as well as produced by Patrick, who also plays every single instrument featured on the album.

Who else is pumped for Stump?

Leave a Reply

